Our Sister Phoebe, a Deacon

Theological musings inspired by the Spirit and totally Ellen…

>Even Christ Went Up on Mountain

>During Holy Week, I thought I would report on each of the days and gospel lessons, and also comment on Easter Day. I wasn’t expecting exhaustion or depression to come from my favorite of holy seasons.

So I stepped away from theological reflection and stepped back for God to do the work, which meant that I did a lot of sleeping, praying and tried to relax. When you have to bring home the bacon and fry it up in the pan, look after children, and fit ministry around such a life, once in a while the Trinity invites you to do nothing except bask in God’s love.

Which is what I did.

Alleluia, he is risen!

Ellen+

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

